Evaulation

In class at the viewing of my trailer i was given feedback on it. My trailer had said to have been very well executed in the use of good sound and composition of my shots. The fact that 90% of my scenes were filmed in the dorms was hidden by the way i angled my shots to only let my audience see what i want them to see, this is something i was aiming for and i am glad i achieved. The movement of the camera was also said to be nice in adding to the trailer’s cinematic feel.
I think i have done very well in creating the board game trailer for Cluedo. The part im most proud of is my storyboard and how i made it easy for myself and others to follow and it aided me really well, my use of post production software also helped make up for things that i forgot to consider while i was gathering footage. Which leads me to what i think i can improve on, my attention to the lighting was quite low while i was filming and i should have taken into consideration light sources and how they would affect the video to save me from having to do so much in the post production. Overall i did enjoy the task and am hoping to apply what i learned into animation.

Leave a Reply

